Interlaken

Published on: 26 January 2016
Back to news
Interlaken

Dominique Lebreton, Audits, Projects and Marketing Director at MGI and Monica Bonvalet, Commercial Director for Marseille-Fos Port Authority.

On 21 January, Dominique Lebreton, MGI Audits, Projects and Marketing Director, spoke on the topic of goods tracking via the AP+ and Ci5 Cargo Community Systems at the 17th Seafreight Conference organised by the Swiss Shippers’ Council in Interlaken.

The AP+ and Ci5 Cargo Community Systems provide shippers with a tool for tracking their import goods as soon as they arrive at Marseille-Fos port,giving them access to goods status information.They can find out when they have been unloaded, received customs clearance and left the shipping terminal and inland terminal for transfer to Switzerland,helping them to improve supply chain planning.

For export goods, shippers can enter the seal number, container number and total gross weight.They then receive information on the date the ship departs Marseille-Fos port.

Dominique attended as a member of the Via Marseille Fos delegation presenting the advantages of Marseille-Fos port for Swiss companies with goods transiting via the Mediterranean and Southern Europe.Via Marseille Fos was represented by Monica Bonvalet, Commercial Director for Marseille-Fos Port Authority (GPMM).The conference was attended by 200 people from around the world.

Interlaken

Publié le: 16 janvier 2016
Retour aux news
Interlaken

Dominique Lebreton Directeur Audits, Projets et Commercialisation chez MGI et Monica Bonvalet, Directrice Commerciale du GPMM

Dominique Lebreton, Directeur Audits, Projets et Commercialisation, est intervenu sur le thème de la traçabilité des marchandises à travers AP+ et Ci5, Cargo Community System lors du 17ème séminaire de fret maritime organisé par le Swiss Shippers’ Council à Interlaken le 21 janvier.

Grâce aux Cargo Community System AP+ et Ci5, les chargeurs ont un accès qui leur permet de tracer leur marchandise à l’import dès son arrivée sur le port de Marseille Fos. Ils ont accès aux statuts de la marchandise : déchargement, dédouanement, sortie du terminal maritime et également la sortie du terminal intérieur pour son acheminement vers la Suisse. Cela leur permet de mieux planifier leur supply chain.

A l’export, le chargeur peut renseigner le numéro de scellés, numéro du conteneur ainsi que le poids brut total. Il reçoit par la suite les informations sur la date de départ du navire du port de Marseille Fos.

Dominique a participé en tant que membre de la délégation Via Marseille Fos qui a présenté les atouts du port de Marseille Fos pour les entreprises suisses faisant transiter leurs marchandises par la Méditerranée et l’Europe du Sud. Via Marseille Fos était représentée par Monica Bonvalet, Directrice Commerciale du GPMM. Le séminaire a réuni 200 personnes du monde entier.